Chinese Writing Award

The Chinese Writing Award recognizes students with mastery over the Chinese language.


The Chinese Writing Award is awarded to students who have had their Chinese written pieces published in a distributed medium and have achieved A's (80% or higher) in three of the following five subjects:

  1. English Language Arts
  2. Chinese Language Arts
  3. Mathematics
  4. Social Studies
  5. Science

and the remaining subjects must be B (65%) or higher.


The Chinese Writing Award is sponsored by Under the Rockies Chinese Writing Group.

Award availability may be subject to change.
ECBEA reserves the right to adjust the award criteria.
Decisions made by the ECBEA Judging Committee are final.

© 2022 ECBEA Scholarships
Website best viewed in Google Chrome or Firefox.

Having trouble using the website? Make sure your browser is up to date!